Unfinished Business….

I guess that would be an appropriate name for this post.

Thanksgiving Day 5k

I did not complete a post last week Thursday, I did not complete NaNoWriMo, and I have not come to a conclusion about my current job.

Posting an entry on my blog last week was a bust. Obviously the day wasn’t all bad–it was Thanksgiving for goodness sake! We spent the time with family, ran a 5k, ate really yummy food–it was a blast! Other things happened too, like my dog chewed through my  laptop adapter. Unfortunately my battery is so bad, my laptop will only operate plugged in. (My mother-in-law let me have her old adapter, but it was a little late for a posting–thanks Momma J!)

Thursday was also the day I decided to quit NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). I had over half the word count left to write. I didn’t see that being accomplished in roughly a week. At that point in time, the only thing NaNoWriMo seemed to be doing for me was contributing to my stress level.

And that brings me to my job. I’m still not sure what to do (see What to do when we don’t know what to do). And not knowing what to do, can be very stressful. Especially when a decision will directly impact one’s way of life. I worry about being able to sustain my family financially. The other day my co-worker reminded me, God takes care of our finances. I needed that reminder.

So yeah, I feel like a bunch of loose ends thrown together.

Despite not completing a post last week, spending Thanksgiving with family was priceless. Despite not completing NaNoWriMo, the decision to pull out early lifted the burden of too many commitments. Despite uncertainty with my job, having a wonderful co-worker there to say what I needed to hear most is invaluable.

Most importantly, having a God to hold my loose ends together….irreplaceable.

6 Responses to “Unfinished Business….”

  1. Barbara Isaac Says:

    I love that God is the One who holds us together, no matter how may mountains are shaking!

  2. shelley Says:

    Hold them, not tie them. Nice.

    And “despite missing a week of blog posting, writing a thoughtful and therapeutic entry the next round.”

  3. Tace Cook Says:

    You found a picture!


Leave a Reply

