NaNoWriMo: A Little Over Half Way (Supposedly)

We’re past the half way point in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). If I was following my plan perfectly, I would be a little over half way there.

My plan consisted of 2,500 words Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. And 3,800 on the weekends. That would put me at 28,100 words.

Sad to say, my current total is 17,115.

I guess you could say life got in the way. In addition to attempting a novel this month, I’m keeping up with this blog, reading The 21 Irrefutable Laws of Leadership by John C. Maxwell, running, looking at the possibility of another job, helping my husband start up a business, helping a friend start up a business, working through some family stuff, and a million more tiny little things. Just like everyone else.

So I guess it’s a good thing this weekend should be relatively commitment free. I’ve got a five mile run, church, a meeting with my writing partner. Of course, there are all the things one would normally catch up on over the weekend:  laundry, dishes, bills, etc. But what are those to writing 50,000 words in one month!?

Maybe I am going a little psycho. But somehow I think that’s the only way anyone finishes out NaNoWriMo….a little psycho.

Wish me the best, and that I don’t drive my husband nuts!

Keep trucking all you other WriMos!!

10 Responses to “NaNoWriMo: A Little Over Half Way (Supposedly)”

  1. Writing Jobs Says:

    Great post today. Thanks for sharing it.

    If you enjoy writing then we want you to write for us. Have a great day.

    Writing Jobs Available – Writer’s Needed

  2. Joel Fortner Says:

    Yeah this is not an easy task. Good luck!

  3. shelley Says:

    It’s always harder than I tell myself it’ll be! Keep writing…I don’t even want to compare word counts…

  4. sallyjeangenter Says:

    17k is a formidable number. Keep at it. You can do this!

  5. NaNoWriMo Day 18 – Word Count of the Day « The Musings of Lady Gwendolynn Says:

    […] NaNoWriMo: A Little Over Half Way (Supposedly) (specializingintheimpossible.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponLinkedInEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  6. Why My NaNoWriMo’s Won’t Get Published « My Two Cents Says:

    […] NaNoWriMo: A Little Over Half Way (Supposedly) (specializingintheimpossible.wordpress.com) Rate this: Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  7. Things That Changed in November for NaNoWriMo « My Two Cents Says:

    […] NaNoWriMo: A Little Over Half Way (Supposedly) (specializingintheimpossible.wordpress.com) GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "eeeeee"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "4e4e4e"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "888888"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "7b7b7b"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "books"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "entertainment"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "politics"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "creative"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "my-two-cents"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "nanowrimo"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "personal"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "writing"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "creative-2"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "nanowrimo"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "nanowrimo-2011"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "nanowrimo2011"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "national-novel-writing-month"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "personal-2"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "word-count"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "writing"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Rate this: Share this:Like this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]


Leave a Reply

