A few stepping stones in the direction of our dreams

Are things finally stabilizing?

These past seven and a half months have been a whirlwind of uncertainty for us. We had ideas of the dreams we wanted to pursue. We thought we were working toward those dreams…by my husband quitting his job to pursue art and composing, by my working at a business where I had opportunity to learn so much, by living in a low-cost community, by my beginning this blog…

But our dreams seemed on the verge of evaporating when I quit my job at the end of 2011. We felt like we were floating in empty space. Nothing to grab hold of. Fortunately we had family willing to help us back on our feet again, by providing places to live and emotional support.

Things are so different now… Both my husband and I have great jobs! My husband has a job he never in his life thought he would have, but he is loving it. The job has regular hours, enabling my husband to have evenings and weekends free to pursue his passions. Our jobs put us in a better position to attack debt. Living in an apartment frees up our time from most maintenance projects.

The awesome thing:  the situation we were in before, we tried forcing our dreams into reality. Now, even though we struggled with the thought of losing our dreams, we are in a better position than ever! It is amazing how God makes things fall into place so perfectly.

Now, let’s go attack those dreams!

Pursuing Dreams Together

Have you ever thought you were losing your dream, only to find things turned for the better?

8 Responses to “A few stepping stones in the direction of our dreams”

  1. lilykreitinger Says:

    LOVE THIS!!! Our dreams should not cause more pain than necessary. It make take a while longer than you would like, but slow and steady wins the race. You will both get there!! Congratulations!!!

  2. catnipoflife Says:

    Laura, your travels remind me of the final lines of The Road Not Taken by Robert Frost. . .

    Two roads diverged in a wood, and I,
    I took the one less traveled by,
    And that has made all the difference.

    Robert Frost

  3. My Thought is Straight. « Life is Mysterious Says:

    […] A few stepping stones in the direction of our dreams (specializingintheimpossible.wordpress.com) […]

  4. I am Happy Just For Today « GLAM In Glamor Says:

    […] A few stepping stones in the direction of our dreams (specializingintheimpossible.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

»
