When Everything Falls Into Place

Don’t you just love that feeling?

That feeling of everything seeming to fit together just perfectly….

We left what we had with nothing ahead of us (Changes in the New Year). After a month of job hunting, I found a job…that I’m still so thankful for (Got Job?)! As far as a place to live….we kept looking, and looking, and looking….(He Will Lead Us Home.)… Until now!!

Now we are signed up to move into an apartment in August. I’m so excited! It’s perfect. It’s within our price range, but nicer than others we looked at. There are a number of walking/running/biking trails, which will be perfect for my marathon training (Here We Go Again…) And they will accept our pets. And….

Some even awesomer news… My husband got a job with a great company, and starts in July!

I’m shaking my head at myself right now. We used to live in a rental house and our landlady decided to sell. At the time I had been so worried…what are we going to do, where are we going to live, etc. Then, at just the right moment, God provided a home. (Financial Obstacles) I declared I would never worry again–ha!

I was less worried this time around, but the worry was still there. I am sure this will not be the last time God gives me an opportunity to strengthen my faith!

Psalm 119:105

4 Responses to “When Everything Falls Into Place”

  1. Anna Popescu Says:

    Laura, I really like this. In my past, I often worried things to death. Once, during a particularly stressful time in my life, God gave me Isaiah 26:3: “You will keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You.” This has become one of my life verses and keeps me grounded whenever my worry tendency begins to rear its ugly head.

    Blessings to you today!
    ~Anna

  2. catnipoflife Says:

    Laura, great news! It is always so awesome reading your posts and how you overcome so many obstacles. It is very obvious He takes you by the hand and guides you along life’s journey! Congratulations on each milestone achieved:>) Love the photo and verse. Pinned it to my Pinterest board.

    • specializingintheimpossible Says:

      I have discovered one of the bonuses to blogging…
      Being able to look back and see where we’ve been and what we’ve come through. That can be so encouraging!
      By the way, I finally added the Pinterest button to my share options 🙂 Hope all is going well in your little corner of the world!


Leave a Reply

