Nation Novel Writing Month

Okay. I admit it. This will probably be one of my shortest blog post thus far. It’s past 11:00 pm, and I’ve just started writing. But….this will not be the last time I find myself writing this late. In just five short days I will begin the long, crazy…more like psychotic…journey that NaNoWriMo is. National Novel Writing Month. The goal is to have 50,000 words written by midnight, the last day of November. Think I can make it? I try not to think about that…

But it is a challenge. And some might say impossible. I figure, if I bother to write a blog titled Specializing in the Impossible, why not? The goal is not quality in content. The goal is simply in the numbers. Most of my life has been focused on the quality of what I accomplish. Even to the point of considering something not accomplished if it did not meet “the standard”. Whatever that was.

Will I really gain anything by going through the NaNoWriMo process? I think so. Though at this point I couldn’t tell you what. I know I’ll probably fry my brain. Which I think I’m doing at this very moment, staring at the computer screen. I better get to bed…

Good luck to all you NaNoWriMo people out there!

9 Responses to “Nation Novel Writing Month”

  1. Joel Fortner Says:

    Of course you can do it! Look forward hearing how it goes.

  2. Am I Ready to Write? Says:

    […] Nation Novel Writing Month (specializingintheimpossible.wordpress.com) […]

  3. National Novel Writing Month « Zombies Vampires and other Freaks Says:

    […] Nation Novel Writing Month (specializingintheimpossible.wordpress.com) […]

  4. How to Write a Year’s Worth of Posts in 30 Days | Donna Denil Marketing Says:

    […] Nation Novel Writing Month (specializingintheimpossible.wordpress.com) […]

  5. 84recovery Says:

    Good luck to you 🙂

  6. medicalaccountsolutions Says:

    YES, you can do it! I believe in you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

